Hastings & District Badminton League AGM & Fixture Meeting

31/08/2021 - 19:30

The Long Room, Horntye Sports Centre.

Attendance

Tim Leakey (Chairman/YMCA), Les Rowley (Secretary/Cooden), Mark Bright (Treasurer/Cooden), Callum Napier (Website/YMCA), Samantha Leakey (YMCA), Linda Offen (YNCA), David Walter (Hailsham), Kate Chapman (Hailsham), William Hnatkiwscyj (Rye), Jayne Avann (Rye), Wendy Gill (St Johns), Alison Seymour (St Johns), Peter Cox (Hastings Juniors), David Fletcher (Hastings Juniors).

NB – These minutes have been written from knowledge of the meeting by the Chairman as no notes were available from the meeting from the secretary.

- 1. Apologies None Received.
- 2. <u>Minutes of the last meeting</u> 27/08/2019 circulated no comments and no matters arising.
- 3. **Correspondence** none received to note.
- 4. <u>Chairman's Report</u> As there was no season due to Covid then there was nothing to report.
- 5. <u>Treasurers Report</u> £2222:93 in the bank (only £32:06 paid out for Web Hosting).
- 6. <u>Match Secretary's Report</u> As there was no season due to Covid then there was nothing to report.
- 7. **League Trophies** None were returned so it was decided that new ones would be purchased for the coming season.
- 8. Proposed Rule Changes -

It was agreed that the league could be extended from 15/05/2022 but for this season only and only on the agreement of the Chairman and Secretary for each extension.

The Men's Division 2 to be played for this season only on the same format as the ladies i.e. 4's.

At the start of rule 31, insert Mixed and Mens Div 2.

New Rule 32 – Ladies Matches shall comprise of 4 ladies players per team, playing a combination format. Each rubber will be the best of 2 ends to 21 (no setting). The team scoring the most points overall will be the winning team.

All agreed unanimously.

9. Election of Officers

Current Committee decided to restand;

Tim Leakey (Chairman), Les Rowley (Secretary), Mark Bright (Treasurer), Callum Napier (Website).

As Phil Jones was not playing in the league (Woodlands has withdrawn from the league) then David Walter (Hailsham) was voted in (Proposed Samantha Leakey & Seconded Jayne Avann).

The meeting closed at 20:15 and the fixture meeting followed.